top of page

INDONESIA Ⅱ

午前3時から4時ころ、朦朧とする意識の中聞こえてくる、お祈りへのいざないの声。

ああ、ここは日本じゃないんだなと感じさせられます。

From 3 am or 4 am, I can hear some voices like a singing to announce the time of prayer, in the still being unconscious. Then I realized that here is not japan.

今日は11/11、ポッキーの日ですね。実はインドネシアでも、ポッキー売ってました。残念ながらまだ買っていませんが。

Today is 11th November, the day of Pocky. I can buy pocky here, but I have not, unfortunately.

その後、こちらの生活にもだいぶ慣れてきました。

Nowadays, I am accustomed to live in here in Yogyakarta.

11月9日に佐藤先生もジョグジャカルタに来られて、最近は私の実験の準備と、実際の圃場調査に向かう日々を送っています。

On 9th November, Professor Sato also arrived here, Yogyakarta, so I not only prepared my research but also went to research to the real field.

実験の準備は、現地の学生がかなり手伝ってくれます。一緒にタニシ取りに行ったり、必要なものを買いに行ったりしました。最初はジャンボタニシとタニシ科の巻貝の見分けがつかなかった彼らも、今では触らずともわかるくらいに成長しました。(笑)

For preparing my research, the students of UMY helped me a lot, we went to snail hunting and shopping. In the beginning, they couldn’t identify between apple snail and mud snail, but now they improve their ability to know the differences without touching.

いよいよ始まった今回の滞在目的である研究に加えて、今週からはインドネシア語のクラスに参加し、また日本語を教えるクラスを開催する予定です。

In addition to the research activity, I will participate with the Indonesian language class and give the lecture of Japanese class.

日本のアニメの影響で、かなり日本語に興味を持ってくれています。

They are interested in Japanese due to Japanese animation.

友達の一人は「私は日本語を勉強して、Masamiに会いに日本へ行くのが目標なの」と。

そんなこと言われたら、少しでも話せるように一緒に勉強したくなっちゃいますよね(笑)

One of my friends said, “My dream is to see Masami in Japan after I learn Japanese.”

If someone said to you like that, everyone tries to do your best to make them speak in Japanese at least a little bit, don’t you?

それではまた!Sampai jumpa lagi

タグ:

Feature Articles
Latest Article
Archive
Search by Tag
Social Media
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page