top of page

INDONESIA Ⅰ

インドネシアに来て、3日がたちました。

現在は、インドネシアのジョグジャカルタにある、モハメディアン大学というところにお世話になっています。イスラム教機関の中で最大規模のモハメディヤ。その中で最もレベルの高い大学が、ここMuhammadiyah University of Yogyakarta(UMY)です。

ジョグジャカルタは学生の街と呼ばれるほど大学が沢山ありますが、その中でも規模の大きい3つの大学の一つでもあります。

It’s been 3 days from I arrived at Indonesia.

Now I stay at Muhammadiyah University of Yogyakarta(UMY), which is the highest level of university in the organization of Muhammadiyah, that is the boggest organization of Islam.

And also one of the biggest university in Yogyakarta, which calls the city of student due to many university in there.

なぜクリスチャンの私が、この大学にいるのか、というと。

私はトビタテ留学JAPAN地域人材コース(山形)に参加しています。

(2か月の留学と20日間の県内インターンシップがセットになったプログラム)

その留学先として、我らが研究室の先輩、Dr. Dinaさんが働いておられるこちらの大学に受け入れていただき、2カ月間研究をさせていただく予定です。そして滞在はUniversity Residence putriという女子寮に住んでいます。

The reason why I am in this university is...

I participated in the one program of TOBITATE RYUGAKU JAPAN

(https://www.tobitate.mext.go.jp/about/english.html)

I chose the university as a study abroad destination, where one of our senior, Dr. Dina work at. I will do the research there for 2 months as the program.

I lives in the University dorm, University residence Putri.

さて、まだこちらに来て3日ですが、すでに色々ありました。

Just 3 days, but there were many things for me.

まず、キャリーケースを空港でとろうと思ったら、私のものはありませんでした。

First, When I arrived at Adistiputo international airport in Jogjakarta, there were no baggage for me even I had had one baggage.

続いてSIMカードを変えようとしたら、現地のSIMカードが携帯の設定上、使えませんでした。

Then I wanted change my SIM card to get internet connection here, I couldn’t that due to my smart phone setting.

寮に行ったら、シャワーが出ませんでした。

Then in the dorm where I stay in, the shower didn’t out put any water.

友達に借りたら、友達のも出なくなりました。

After I borrowed one from my friends here, then the shower also stopped the water flow gradually.

私は思いました。私、疫病神…?(笑)

Then I think, am I the source of unlucky?

しかしお陰でいろんなことがありました。

But if I change my mind, because of that, I could experience rare things.

久しぶりに会ったインドネシアの友達と、初日から生活用品から下着まで買いに行きました。

I went shopping with my Indonesian friends to buy anything needed for my life including underwear.

お世話になっている所属先にもうひとつ機器を借りて、デザリングを行ってネット世界へ仲間入りをすることができました。(11.11現在、SIMカードは使えるようになりました。)

My supervisor here borrowed one device to me to get wi-fi connection, which is desiring.

シャワーについて守衛さんに相談したら、ホースつきのものへグレードアップしてくれました。

The shower improved with horse after asking guard man of the dorm.

ここまできて、勘のいい方はお気づきかと思いますが、インドネシア人のなんと優しく、なんと対応の早いこと。正直、お世話になりまくってます。

Maybe you realized that, how kind and smart Indonesians are.

Honestly speaking, I can’t live comfortably if I didn’t have any help from them.

いい研究データを取ることで、恩返しできればなと思う、ジョグジャカルタ30℃の昼でした。

I want to give it back to them for getting good data here.

タグ:

Feature Articles
Latest Article
Archive
Search by Tag
Social Media
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page